Translations on freelance exchanges? Thank you, no

Nikita is young, well-educated, professionally versed in law and the oil and gas industry, and fluent in English and Chinese. Anna has a successful career in medicine, travels extensively and speaks and writes excellent German. Alpha-Omega Ltd. values professionalism, commitment and attention to detail, and is prepared to pay an adequate price for a specialist who will translate texts for her competently and accurately. Can Nikita, Anna and Alpha-Omega Ltd. meet at the translator exchange?

Of course — such services convince clients. No — we will disappoint you. There are more than 10 major freelance translation exchanges in the Russian-speaking Internet today, and they all claim that you can get high-quality and professionally done translations with their help.

If you have any questions, you can consult us by phone:
+375 44 768-02-88
+375 29 257-14-58
You can find the cost of services in the Prices section.

During our market research we have checked
Fl.ru
Advego
Etxt
Text.ru
Textbroker
Perevodchik.me
TranZilla.ru

and found out the following:

Cheap content exchangers

The average level of payment for top performers on such services as Advego and Etxt is $1 per 1000 characters (excluding service fees), the average monthly salary of the authors of the «expert» level who constantly work at exchanger is $150-$200. The quality of Rus>Eng translation of simple domestic text, paid at the rate of $ 1 per 1000 characters, is slightly superior to the automatic translation of google.

Expensive content exchangers

Exchanges Text.ru and Textbroker are friendly to good performers and attract customers with large budgets. The level of payment for top performers on these resources exceeds $2 per 1000 characters, the average earnings of authors with high rating reaches $300-$400 per month at full daily load. However, this is not enough to attract professional translators or people who are fluent in foreign languages. The English translation examples provided by the authors were primitive in vocabulary and grammar, full of mistakes and crippling Russian.

Multidisciplinary freelancing exchanges

Multidisciplinary freelancing exchanges are believed to unite the best remote specialists of Runet. Unfortunately, in this case, too, the quality of translators’ work did not live up to expectations. For instance, one of the top translators on Fl.ru (100% positive feedback) at a cost of about $8.3 per 1,000 characters is a perfect example of how not to translate into English. Sentences such as «A corporate event is a very important thing in every company» read like something out of a school essay.

This is what one of the freelancers we spoke to during the writing process had to say:

«I lived in the US, I speak and write normal, human English, but I don’t translate on the exchange. The exchange is for copywriting, if I decided to make money as a translator, it would only be agencies. Local customers do not know English well enough, they are willing to give a job to people with high ratings, whose English-language portfolio I personally am ashamed to open. It is uncomfortable and embarrassing for me to compete with such «pros» for orders. If I see a translation order, I walk away.

Summary

Many believe that a high rating of translator guarantees high quality of translation. Unfortunately, freelance marketplaces are characterized by extremely fierce competition. To earn a high ranking and be at the top, freelancer must dedicate all his time to exchanger.

This is why people who speak English and are experts in a particular field and are looking for a job as a translator when they have time off from their main occupation become freelancers at a translation agency, rather than going to an internet exchange.

The conditions of work, which the translation agencies provide to their specialists, are completely different from the atmosphere on the freelance markets:

high remuneration
comfortable schedule and no strict deadlines
stable order flow
loyal and respectful attitude towards translators

Can the characters you described at the beginning of this article come across in a translation agency? Of course. And there is nowhere else for them to find each other.

Literary translation
The complexity of literary translation lies in the fact that it is necessary not only to convey the meaning of the text, but also to preserve the uniqueness of the author's style.
Литературный перевод
Foreign languages ​​and their impact on income
The knowledge of additional languages increases job applicants' salaries by up to 48%. So which language is worth learning?
Делай деньги
The new politically correct language
In Europe, there was a proposal to replace some gender terms with more politically correct words. Christian names and the word "Christmas" were discussed.
Штаб-квартира Еврокомиссии
Texas eliminates English as an official language
The city of Fermes Branch, Texas, has repealed a law recognising English as an official language.
Флаги Штата Техас и США
Apostille affixing for the legalization of documents
The procedure means obtaining a special stamp - an apostille. He, in turn, confirms the authenticity of the document, its signatures and seals.
Проставление апостиля
group-2
group
group-3
group-4
group-6
group-8
group-7
group-9
group-10
group-5
group-copy-31
group-copy-32
group-copy-33
group-copy-34
group-copy-37
group-copy-39
group-copy-40
group-copy-41
group-copy-52
group-copy-30

Переводы на биржах фрилансеров? Спасибо, нет.

Никита молод, хорошо образован, профессионально разбирается в юриспруденции и нефтегазовой отрасли, свободно владеет английским и китайским. Анна делает успешную карьеру в медицине, много путешествует, прекрасно говорит и пишет по-немецки. ООО «Альфа—Омега» ценит профессионализм, обязательность, внимание к деталям, и готова заплатить адекватную цену специалисту, который грамотно и точно переведёт для неё тексты. Могут ли Никита, Анна и ООО «Альфа—Омега» встретиться на бирже переводчиков?

Конечно — убеждают клиентов такие сервисы. Нет — огорчим вас мы. Сегодня в русскоязычном интернете действует более 10 крупных фриланс-бирж, и все они заявляют, что при их участии можно получить качественные и профессионально выполненные переводы.

 По всем вопросам, вы может проконсультироваться по телефону:
+375 44 768-02-88
+375 29 257-14-58
Стоимость услуг вы можете узнать в разделе Цены

В процессе изучения рынка мы проверили

  • Fl.ru
  • Advego
  • Etxt
  • Text.ru
  • Textbroker
  • Perevodchik.me
  • TranZilla.ru

и выяснили следующее:

Дешёвые биржи контента

Средний уровень оплаты топовых исполнителей на таких сервисах как Advego и Etxt составляет $1 за 1000 знаков (без учёта комиссии сервиса), средний месячный заработок авторов уровня «эксперт», постоянно работающих на бирже, $150—$200. Качество Rus>Eng перевода несложного текста бытовой тематики, оплаченного из расчёта $1 за 1000 знаков, незначительно превосходило автоматический перевод гугла.

Дорогие биржи контента

Биржи Text.ru и Textbroker дружелюбны к хорошим исполнителям и привлекают заказчиков с солидными бюджетами. Уровень оплаты топовых исполнителей на этих ресурсах превышает $2 за 1000 знаков, средний заработок авторов с высоким рейтингом достигает $300—$400 в месяц при ежедневной полной загруженности. Тем не менее, этого недостаточно, чтобы привлечь профессиональных переводчиков или людей, свободно владеющих иностранными языками. Предоставленные авторами примеры перевода на английский были примитивны по лексике и грамматике, полны ошибок и калек с русского языка.

Многопрофильные биржи фриланса

Считается, что многопрофильные биржи фриланса объединяют лучших удалённых специалистов Рунета. К сожалению, и в этом случае качество работы переводчиков не оправдало ожиданий. К примеру, работа одного из топовых переводчиков сайта Fl.ru (100% положительных отзывов) стоимостью примерно $8,3 за 1000 знаков оказалась идеальным примером того, как нельзя переводить на английский. Предложения типа «Corporate event is a very important thing in every company» словно сошли со страниц школьных сочинений.

Вот что рассказала одна из фрилансеров, с которой мы общались в процессе подготовки материала:

«Я жила в США, говорю и пишу на нормальном, человеческом английском, но на бирже не перевожу. Биржа — для копирайтинга, если бы я решила зарабатывать переводами, то только агентства. Местные заказчики недостаточно хорошо знают английский, они готовы отдать работу людям с высоким рейтингом, чьё англоязычное портфолио лично мне — стыдно открывать. Сражаться с такими «профи» за заказы мне неприятно и неловко. Если я вижу заказ на перевод — я прохожу мимо».

Резюме

Многие считают, что высокий рейтинг исполнителя гарантирует высокое качество перевода. К сожалению, биржи фрилансеров отличаются крайне жёсткой конкуренцией. Для того, чтобы заработать высокий рейтинг и оказаться в топе, фрилансер должен посвящать бирже всё своё время.

Именно поэтому люди, которые владеют английским, являются специалистами в какой-либо области и ищут работу переводчика на свободные от основной деятельности часы, становятся внештатными сотрудниками бюро переводов, а не идут на интернет-биржи.

Условия работы, которые бюро переводов предоставляют своим специалистам, кардинально отличаются от атмосферы на биржах фриланса:

  • высокий уровень оплаты
  • комфортный график и отсутствие жёстких дедлайнов
  • стабильный поток заказов
  • лояльное и уважительное отношение к переводчикам

Могут ли описанные в начале статьи персонажи встретиться в бюро переводов? Разумеется. И больше им найти друг друга просто негде.

Художественный перевод
Сложность художественного перевода заключается в том, что необходимо не просто передать смысл текста, но и сохранить уникальность авторского стиля.
Литературный перевод
Иностранные языки и их влияние на доходы
Знание дополнительных языков повышает зарплату соискателей порой на 48%. Так какой язык стоит учить?
Делай деньги
Удивительные факты о китайском языке
Китайский язык набирает популярность для изучения. Что еще нужно знать об интереснейшем языке?
Флаг КНР
Новый политкорректный язык
В Европе выступили с предложением заменять некоторые гендерные термины более политкорректными словами. Обсуждали христианские имена и слово «Рождество».
Штаб-квартира Еврокомиссии
В Техасе исключают английский из числа официальных языков
В городе Фармес-Бранч Штата Техас отменили закон, признающий английский язык на официальном уровне.
Флаги Штата Техас и США
Проставление апостиля для легализации документов
Под процедурой подразумевается получение особенного штампа — апостиля, который подтверждает подлинность документа.
Проставление апостиля
group-2
group
group-3
group-4
group-6
group-8
group-7
group-9
group-10
group-5
group-copy-31
group-copy-32
group-copy-33
group-copy-34
group-copy-37
group-copy-39
group-copy-40
group-copy-41
group-copy-52
group-copy-30