Website translation and localisation: what is the difference?

Перевод веб-сайта и локализация: в чем разница?

Managers of companies whose plans include entering the international market are always faced with the need to create a website adapted to many languages. The solution to this problem is entrusted to a translation company, but before ordering the service, it is worth understanding the differences between translating the content of web pages and localising the site.

Translation of the content of the site includes a change not only the main placed text, but also titles, menu designations and other components. The difficulty with this work is that the information is usually of an advertising nature. Therefore, it is important to pay special attention to the style of presentation. The experience of our company shows that this translation requires a lot more effort and time from the specialist translator.

The translator is responsible for the reputation of the company, because thousands of visitors, interested in the brand products or services, will notice the mistake in translation. To avoid this, the specialist should discuss the list of key terms with the client. The client can also ask for additional editing service by a native speaker, which helps prepare the content for representatives from other countries.

The localisation process is more complex and involves a more extensive set of measures. It includes adapting the text to the specifics of the business and the mentality of the people for whom the content is intended. It also involves translating the site’s software, graphics and code. Providing these services is beyond the scope of an ordinary translator.

To get a high-quality translation of your website into any language, send the text content in doc or pdf format. This way, we know that all the information the customer needs will be translated. Some business owners give us just a link to the website, but in this situation there is a risk that the pages from the secondary panels will be lost in the copying process.

For more complex translations, which include technical and marketing purposes, we have professional translators who specialise in this type of work.

Our team has been working on the market for more than 10 years and has successfully completed more than 5000 projects on translation into foreign languages.

Our average query response time is 15 minutes. Please make your query more specific for us to make our response more swift.

Translate From*
Translate To*
Literary translation
The complexity of literary translation lies in the fact that it is necessary not only to convey the meaning of the text, but also to preserve the uniqueness of the author's style.
Литературный перевод
Foreign languages ​​and their impact on income
The knowledge of additional languages increases job applicants' salaries by up to 48%. So which language is worth learning?
Делай деньги
The new politically correct language
In Europe, there was a proposal to replace some gender terms with more politically correct words. Christian names and the word "Christmas" were discussed.
Штаб-квартира Еврокомиссии
Texas eliminates English as an official language
The city of Fermes Branch, Texas, has repealed a law recognising English as an official language.
Флаги Штата Техас и США
Apostille affixing for the legalization of documents
The procedure means obtaining a special stamp - an apostille. He, in turn, confirms the authenticity of the document, its signatures and seals.
Проставление апостиля
group-2
group
group-3
group-4
group-6
group-8
group-7
group-9
group-10
group-5
group-copy-31
group-copy-32
group-copy-33
group-copy-34
group-copy-37
group-copy-39
group-copy-40
group-copy-41
group-copy-52
group-copy-30

Перевод веб-сайта и локализация: в чем разница?

Перевод веб-сайта и локализация: в чем разница?

Руководители компаний, в чьи планы входит выход на международный рынок, обязательно сталкиваются с необходимостью создания адаптированной ко многим языкам версии сайта. Решение этой проблемы поручают переводчикам бюро, но перед заказом услуги стоит разобраться в различиях перевода наполнения веб-страниц и локализации сайта.

Перевод контента сайта включает в себя изменение не только основного размещенного текста, но и заголовков, обозначений меню и других составляющих. Сложность этой работы состоит в том, что информация обычно имеет рекламный характер. Поэтому особое внимание важно уделить стилю изложения. Опыт работы нашего бюро говорит о том, что этот перевод требует намного больше усилий и времени от специалиста.

На переводчика ложится ответственность за репутацию предприятия, ведь тысячи посетителей, которые интересуются продукцией или услугами бренда, заметят ошибку в переводе. Чтобы такого не произошло, специалист должен обсудить с клиентом перечень главных терминов. Заказчик также может попросить о дополнительной услуге редактуры текста носителем языка, что поможет лучше подготовить контент для представителей других стран.

Процесс локализации сложнее и объединяет в себе более объемный комплекс мероприятий. В него входит адаптация текста под особенности направления бизнеса и менталитета людей, для которых предназначается контент. Также происходит перевод программного устройства сайта, изменение графической составляющей и кода веб-страницы. Предоставление этих услуг не входит в сферу деятельности обычного переводчика.

Чтобы получить качественный перевод вашего сайта на любой язык, отправляйте текстовое наполнение в формате doc или pdf. Так мы будем знать, что вся необходимая для заказчика информация, будет переведена. Некоторые владельцы бизнеса дают нам только ссылку на сайт, но в такой ситуации есть риск, что страницы со второстепенных панелей будут потеряны при копировании.

Для более сложных переводов, которые включают обязательное выполнение технических и маркетинговых целей, в нашем бюро работают профессиональные переводчики, специализирующиеся на этом виде работ.

Оформляйте Ваш заказ прямо через форму. Ваш персональный менеджер перезвонит в течение 10-15 минут. На большой объем у нас всегда предусмотрена скидка! Есть вопрос? Пишите в наш чат!

 

Перевести С*
Перевести На*
Художественный перевод
Сложность художественного перевода заключается в том, что необходимо не просто передать смысл текста, но и сохранить уникальность авторского стиля.
Литературный перевод
Иностранные языки и их влияние на доходы
Знание дополнительных языков повышает зарплату соискателей порой на 48%. Так какой язык стоит учить?
Делай деньги
Удивительные факты о китайском языке
Китайский язык набирает популярность для изучения. Что еще нужно знать об интереснейшем языке?
Флаг КНР
Новый политкорректный язык
В Европе выступили с предложением заменять некоторые гендерные термины более политкорректными словами. Обсуждали христианские имена и слово «Рождество».
Штаб-квартира Еврокомиссии
В Техасе исключают английский из числа официальных языков
В городе Фармес-Бранч Штата Техас отменили закон, признающий английский язык на официальном уровне.
Флаги Штата Техас и США
Проставление апостиля для легализации документов
Под процедурой подразумевается получение особенного штампа — апостиля, который подтверждает подлинность документа.
Проставление апостиля
group-2
group
group-3
group-4
group-6
group-8
group-7
group-9
group-10
group-5
group-copy-31
group-copy-32
group-copy-33
group-copy-34
group-copy-37
group-copy-39
group-copy-40
group-copy-41
group-copy-52
group-copy-30